Image of Honey, I'm Home!
  • Image of Honey, I'm Home!
  • Image of Honey, I'm Home!
  • Image of Honey, I'm Home!

Honey, I'm Home!

£8.00 / Sold Out

Shipping notes: UK shipping is Royal Mail 2nd class service. For a shipping quote to countries not listed please use the 'contact' button on the left. Orders will be posted within approximately 1 week or sooner. Thank you for your support and patience!

A collection of essays exploring ownership, property and access by students of the Critical Writing in Art & Design programme at the Royal College of Art, London.

With an Introduction by Jack Self and contributions from Alex Bennett, Nadia Quadmani, Skye Arundhati Thomas, Oscar Gaynor, Liza Weber, Thea Smith, Polly Gregson, Niamh McCooey, Emily Pope, Kristian Vistrup Madsen, Rosanna Mclaughlin, Izabella Scott, Molly Richards, Marianne Hanoun, and Antonio de la Hera.

Designed by Oliver Dickson & Kristoffer Sølling.

‘Honey’ is probably at work, and you, well you have simply arrived at your latest investment, your current dislocation. The true name of this place is not Home but Property—a home as exchange value. From the waistband on your underwear to your radical politics, everything, first and foremost, is exchange value, and nothing belongs to you in a simple way. Honey, I’m Home asks where ownership lies, then, and what is more: what happens to life in this paradigm. How do we live, protest, work, or determine the origins of objects and ideas under a logic in which the only stable thing about ownership is that it is always in question, indeed, always a question. This varied collection of writings attempts in turn to arrest the flow of exchange value, to abolish it, to shake it up and destabilise it, if only for a moment, to recover within it a sense of belonging. Something simple like: standing still in public space to insist on its publicness; to say: colonial violence cannot be bought and resold as afternoon tea; to test: how many subjects can I produce, how many homes can they find?

236 pages, 26 images.

ISBN 978-1-910642-16-0